Accepted orders and batches are any orders that have been submitted successfully to Tyltgo. Modifications to orders or batches need to be accepted by Tyltgo support on Slack. Our standard policies:
- Cancelling an Order: we can cancel orders that have been submitted but the delivery fee will still apply if a courier is already assigned to the route. This is because our system generates batches based on optimized routes given the addresses submitted. Cancelling an order impacts the route created and courier assigned to the route - we always pay the courier their fee for their accepted route.
- If a courier has not accepted the route, the order will be cancelled at no charge. You can view whether a courier has been assigned or not with a 'Courier Assigned' tag on your merchant portal for each route.
- Modifying an Order (e.g. change of address): at Tyltgo's discretion, we can modify an address on a route if it is nearby, or add it to another route if applicable. Modifications result in un-optimized routes and changing delivery experience for couriers, so they are only accepted at Tyltgo's discretion. If an additional fee is required, we will inform you before moving forward.
- Adding an Order to a route: when a courier is assigned to a route, we do not add new orders as it breaks our contract with the courier on the accepted route. If a courier is yet to be assigned, we may be able to add the order at Tyltgo's discretion. We recommend that you submit at your latest agreed upon order submission time in order to ensure all your customer's orders have been captured!
For Ontario Next-Day Order or Batches Modifications, please see here.